Tokyo: A badminton gold medal for Denmark!

25 years after the Olympic victory of Poul-Erik Hoyer-Larsen in 1996, a Dane won the gold medal in men's singles again. Viktor Axelsen is the new Olympic champion. In the final, he beat the defending champion Chen Long (CHN) in two sets. Coach Kenneth Jonassen's tactics were excellent and Viktor dominated the match. After the victory, it was difficult for him to control his tears. His childhood dream had come true - he was an Olympic champion.

A rally from the Viktor Axelsen-Chen Long match:

Here are all the medal winners:
Men's Singles
Gold: Viktor AXELSEN (DEN)
Silver: CHEN Long (CHN)
Bronze: Anthony GINTING (INA)

Women's SIngles
Gold: CHEN Yu Fei (CHN)
Silver: TAI Tzu Ying (TPE)
Bronze: P.V. Sindhu (IND)

Men's doubles
Gold: LEE Yang/ WANG Chi-Lin (TPE)
Silver: LI Jun Hui (CHN)/ LIU Yu Chen (CHN)
Bronze: Aaron CHIA/SOH Wood Yik (MAS)

Women's doubles
Gold: Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu (INA)
Silver: CHEN Qing Chen/JIA Yi Fan (CHN)
Bronze: KIM So Yeong/KONG Hee Yong (KOR)

Gold: WANG Yi Lyu/ HUANG Dong Ping (CHN)
Silver: ZENG Si Wei/ HUNAG Ya Qiong (CHN)